Interested in joining a worthwhile organization,
helping those in the
community that need us?
Take the step and
Fill out a membership
application
today! New members
always needed.

Listen to Live
Fireground Operations
from the Sussex
County Emergency
Operations Center

Georgetown Fire Co.
P.O. Box 77
100 S. Bedford St.
Georgetown, DE 19947

Sta: (302) 856-7700
Fax: (302) 855-1080

Emergencies
Dial 9-1-1

Photo Gallery:

Passing of Life Member Alvin Mumford

Tuesday, December 8, 2020
It is again with great sadness that we must announce that fire company Life Member Alvin Mumford has answered his last alarm on December 7, 2020. Mr. Mumford served the fire company and his community proudly for 66 years. Our prayers are with the Mumford Family & Friends while they grieve the loss of an extraordinary man. Service information was sent out to the members and any questions contact President Briggs.

Passing Of Life Member & Past President David Martin Pepper

Sunday, December 6, 2020
It is with our deepest regret to announce that 62 year Life Member, Past President and Lifetime Fireman of the Year recipient David Martin Pepper has answered his last alarm. Our hearts and prayers are with the Pepper Family & Friends during this time of a loss which is felt by so many. Per President Briggs as more information becomes available he will let the company know.

New Rescue Production Photos

Monday, November 16, 2020

MVC, S Bedford St

Tuesday, November 10, 2020

Welcome Home Army PFC Colby Buchert

Saturday, November 7, 2020

Annual Hose Testing

Friday, November 6, 2020

Rescue Truck Production

Tuesday, November 3, 2020

Rubbish Fire, Donovans Salvage

Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Vehicle Rescue Evolutions

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Vehicle Fire, N Bedford St

Monday, October 19, 2020

Displaying 1-10 of 1073 Records